Happy New Year… starting it off right


Happy New Year, everyone!

I’m going to be totally honest and come right out and say it:  over the last few months I’ve gone from being a lean, mean running/healthy machine and turned into a bit of a… well… lump.  I attribute this to a few factors, the major one being that I have no terrifying bikini motivation to work towards now!  That and I’m just plain lazy.

So I’ve joined a group on Facebook group run by Kit of Blogging Dangerously called #IWouldRun500Miles in an effort to motivate me to get moving again.  With my side problems, I totally get that it’ll be a lot of walking to start with until whatever’s wrong with me is sorted out.  Until then though, I’ll just have to grit my teeth and get on with things.

Dovetailing from that, I’ve also signed up for a 5k run in March–the Resolution Run in Regent’s Park in aid of The Stroke Association.  You’ll remember I raised money for them a few months ago for my abseil down Battersea Power Station.  Well, I’m raising money for them again for the Resolution Run and I’m super excited!  My goal is only £100 so it’s totally achievable with your help!  Visit my JustGiving page here to donate online.  If you can’t donate, please come out and cheer me on on the 17th of March.  I’d love to see you there.

steph2

If you’re interested in getting in touch, tweet me at @stephanie_khani or @londondiaries1.  Alternatively you can email me at emailthelondondiaries [at] gmail.com.

Leave some love!